University of California, Riverside

Plant Pathology and Microbiology



Faculty


Faculty

 J Adaskaveg

 Jim Adaskaveg

Email: Jim.Adaskaveg@ucr.edu
Office Location: 242 Fawcett Lab
Phone: (951) 827-7577

Professor of Plant Pathology - Plant Pathologist, Mycologist, and Epidemiologist
Biology, epidemiology, and ecology of plant pathogenic fungi

 allen

 Michael F. Allen

 Email: Michael.Allen@ucr.edu
 Office Location:3207 Batchelor Hall 
 Phone: (951) 827-5494

Professor of Plant Pathology & Biology & Microbiology & Ecologist; Director, Center for Conservation Biology
Biology and ecology of microbial-plant-soil interactions
 aronson

 Emma L. Aronson

Email: Emma.Aronson@ucr.edu
Office Location: 3411 Boyce Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-4201

Assistant Professor
Soil microbial ecology and biogeochemistry
 Borkovich

 Katherine Borkovich 

 Email: Katherine.Bokovich@ucr.edu
 Office Location: 1234B Genomics
 Phone: (951) 827-2753

Chair; Professor of Plant Pathology & Fungal Cell Biologist/Biochemist
Fungal cell and molecular biology; functional genomics of fungi
 borneman

 James Borneman

 Email: James.Borneman@ucr.edu
 Office Location:3407 Boyce Hall 
 Phone: (951) 827-3584

Professor & Vice Chair
Microbial Ecology
 coffey

 Michael D. Coffey

 Email: Michael.Coffey@ucr.edu
 Office Location:2435 Boyce Hall 
 Phone: (951) 827-4764

Professor of Plant Pathology & Plant Pathologist
Phytophthora systematics, genetics, and pathology
 ding

 Shou-Wei Ding

 Email: Shou-wei.Ding@ucr.edu
 Office Location: 3202A Genomics
 Phone: (951) 827-2341

Professor and Plant Pathologist
Molecular Virology
 eskalen

 Akif Eskalen

 Email: Akif.Eskalen@ucr.edu
 Office Location:232 Fawcett Lab 
 Phone: (951) 827-3499

Associate Specialist in Cooperative Extension, Plant Pathology & Associate Plant Pathologist
Etiology, biology and epidemiology of fungal diseases of subtropical crops
emma gachomo

Emma Gachomo

Email: Emma.Gachomo@ucr.edu
Office Location: 2317B Webber Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-4115

Assistant Professor of Plant Pathology & Microbiology and Assistant Plant Pathologist
sydney glassman

Sydney Glassman

Email: sglassma@uci.edu
Office Location: Boyce Hall  
Phone: TBA

Assistant Professor of Plant Pathology & Microbiology

Starting Fall 2018

 hai

Rong Hai

Email: Rong.Hai@ucr.edu
Office Location:4488 Boyce Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-3910

Assistant Professor of Virology
 hsiao

Ansel Hsiao

Email: Ansel.Hsiao@ucr.edu
Office Location:3263 Webber Hall
Phone: (951) 827-2525

Assistant Professor of Microbiology and Assistant Microbiologist

 jin

 Hailing Jin

Email: Hailing.Jin@ucr.edu
Office Location: 3234B Genomics
Phone: (951) 827-7995

Professor & Molecular Geneticist
Director of Genetics, Genomics and Bioinformatics Graduate Program

Gene regulation and signal transduction in plant immunity

 judelson

 Howard Judelson

Email: Howard.Judelson@ucr.edu
Office Location: 1234A Genomics
Phone: (951) 827-4199

Professor of Plant Pathology
Molecular biology and genomics of oomycetes, with an emphasis on the growth and pathogenesis of Phytophthora
 ma

 Wenbo Ma

Email: Wenbo.Ma@ucr.edu
Office Location: 1234C Genomics
Phone: (951) 827-4349

Professor of Plant Pathology and Plant Pathologist
Molecular Plant-Pathogen Interactions
 manosalva

 Patricia Manosalva

Email: Patricia.Manosalva@ucr.edu
Office Location:3485 Boyce Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-3773

Assistant Professor & Director of the Avocado Rootstock Breeding Program- Plant Pathologist, Molecular Biologist and Biochemist
Molecular and genetic basis of plant immunity against oomycete pathogens with an emphasis on Phytophthora cinnamomi. Avocado Molecular-Assisted Breeding
 ng

 James Ng

Email: James.Ng@ucr.edu
Office Location:3233 Webber Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-4239

Associate Professor and Associate Plant Pathologist
Plant Virology, virus-insect vector interactions
 putman

Alexander Putman

Email: Alexander.Putman@ucr.edu
Office Location: 238 Fawcett Lab 
Phone: (951) 827-4212

Assistant Specialist in Cooperative Extension and Assistant Plant Pathologist
 rao

 A.L.N Rao

Email: A.Rao@ucr.edu
Office Location: 3259 Webber Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-3810

Professor of Plant Pathology & Microbiology
Molecular biology of virus-host interactions: Replication and genome packaging in RNA viruses infecting plants and insects.
 Roper

 Caroline Roper

Email: Caroline.Roper@ucr.edu
Office Location:3441 Boyce Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-3510

Associate Professor of Plant Pathology & Plant Pathologist
Molecular basis of the host/pathogen interactions of vector borne plant pathogenic bacteria and the role of the phytobiome in plant health and disease tolerance.




 stajich

 Jason E. Stajich

Email: Jason.Stajich@ucr.edu
Office Location: 1207K Genomics
Phone: (951) 827-2363

Associate Professor & Associate Bioinformaticist
Evolutionary and population genomics of fungi
 vidalakis

 Georgios Vidalakis

Email: Georgios.Vidalakis@ucr.edu
Office Location: 2491 Boyce Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-3763

Director of the Citrus Clonal Protection Program, Associate Specialist in Cooperative Extension, Plant Pathology & Associate Plant Pathologist & Lecturer
Citrus viral diseases

Cooperating Faculty Members

 

 xuemei chen

 Xuemei Chen 

Email: Xuemei.chen@ucr.edu
Office Location: 4234A Genomics 
Phone: (951) 827-3988

Professor of Plant Cell and Molecular Biology 

Cell fate specification and stem cell regulation in flower development; molecular mechanisms of microRNA metabolism and RNA silencing
 isgouhi kaloshian

 Isgouhi Kaloshian

Email: Isgouhi.Kaloshian@ucr.edu
Office Location: 2107A Genomics
Phone: (951) 827-3913

 Professor, Department of Nematology
 philip roberts

Philip Roberts

Email: Philip.Roberts@ucr.edu
Office Location: 2251 Spieth
Phone: (951) 827-7332

 

 Professor and Chair, Department of Nematology

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Contact Information

Department of Plant Pathology and Microbiology
Boyce Hall 1463

Tel: (951) 827-3598
Fax: (951) 827-4294
E-mail: margarita.flores@ucr.edu

Footer